Faculty


Chaim Goodman-Strauss, Chair

Chaim Goodman-Strauss, Chair

Professor and Chair
Ph.D. University of Texas
geometric topology; discrete geometry
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 305
E-mail: strauss@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6332

John R. Akeroyd

John R. Akeroyd

Professor
Ph.D. Indiana University
complex analysis
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 347
E-mail: jakeroyd@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6320

Mark E. Arnold

Mark E. Arnold

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Northern Illinois University
numerical analysis
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 418
E-mail: arnold@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6325

Dennis W. Brewer

Dennis W. Brewer

Professor and Associate Vice Provost for Research
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
functional differential equations
Office: SCEN 355
E-mail: dbrewer@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6335

Luca Capogna

Luca Capogna

Professor
Ph.D. Purdue University
partial differential equations, harmonic analysis and geometric Analysis
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 339
E-mail: lcapogna@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-5637

Allan C. Cochran

Allan C. Cochran

Professor

Coordinator - Trigonometry
Ph.D. University of Oklahoma
topological algebras
Office: SCEN 419
E-mail: cochran@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6312

Shannon Dingman

Shannon Dingman

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Missouri-Columbia
mathematical education
Math Education Office: SCEN 321A
E-mail: sdingman@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-3494

William A. Feldman

William A. Feldman

Professor
Ph.D. Queens University
functional analysis and topology
Office: SCEN 348
E-mail: wfeldman@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-3351

Junhee Han

Junhee Han

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
spatial statistics
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 315
E-mail: jhhan@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-3116

Phillip S. Harrington

Phillip S. Harrington

Phillip Harrington
Ph.D. University of Notre Dame
complex analysis
Office: SCEN 337

Personal web page:

http://comp.uark.edu/~psharrin/


E-mail: psharrin@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-3488

Mark Johnson

Mark Johnson

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Michigan State University
commutative algebra and algebraic geometry
Office: SCEN 226
E-mail: markj@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6333

Loredana Lanzani

Loredana Lanzani

Professor
Ph.D. Purdue University
complex analysis
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 336
E-mail: lanzani@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6329

Daniel H. Luecking

Daniel H. Luecking

Professor
Ph.D. University of Illinois
complex analysis and functional analysis
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 354
E-mail: luecking@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6327

Bernard L. Madison

Bernard L. Madison

Professor
Ph.D. University of Kentucky
topological algebra and semigroups
Office: SCEN 326
E-mail: bmadison@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6317

Laurie M. Meaux

Laurie M. Meaux

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Southwestern Louisiana
multivariate probability inequalities and mathematical statistics
Office: SCEN 309A
E-mail: lmeaux@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6315

James L. Meek

James L. Meek

Associate Professor

Coordinator - Calculus I
Ph.D. University of Texas
boundary behavior functions of a complex variable
Office: SCEN 417

E-mail: jmeek@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6328

Giovanni Petris

Giovanni Petris

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Duke University
bayesian statistics
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 314
E-mail: gpetris@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6324

Andy Raich

Andy Raich

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
complex analysis
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 327
E-mail: araich@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-4136

 

Yo'av Rieck

Yo'av Rieck

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin
geometry
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 353
E-mail: yoav@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6326

A. John Ryan

A. John Ryan

Professor, Graduate Coordinator and Colloquia Chair
Ph.D. York, UK
clifford analysis & its applications
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 356
E-mail: jryan@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6334

Boris M. Schein

Boris M. Schein

Distinguished Professor
Ph.D. Leningrad Pedagogical Institute
algebra
Office: SCEN 351
E-mail: bschein@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6314

Joon "Jin" Song

Joon "Jin" Song

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Texas A&M University
bayesian multivariate spatial analysis and their applications
Personal Website
Office: SCEN 309B
E-mail: jjsong@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-6319

Maria Tjani

Maria Tjani

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Michigan State University
complex analysis; operator theory
Personal Home Page
Office: SCEN 321B
E-mail: mtjani@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-7309

Janet Woodland

Janet Woodland

Assistant Clinical Professor
Ph.D. SUNY at Stony Brook
differential topology and geometry
Personal Homepage
Office: SCEN 352
E-mail: woodland@uark.edu
Phone: (479) 575-8755